bg

Dropped Once

biopic

Chicago's own Dropped Once sets the bar with their trademark blend of reggae and rock. Their deep reaching bass lines, robust horns, and tasteful keys are topped with razor-sharp leads and unmistakable vocals that sell thousands of songs worldwide. Showcasing a lineup of 8 standout musicians, Dropped Once has built a sound that seamlessly fuses old world beats of the Caribbean with raw grooves of modern rock. Their innovative, original songs will drive crowds to dance, and a diverse selection of covers will hit home with fans of everyone from Bob Marley and Sublime to Radiohead and Pink Floyd.

West Suburban Living Magazine's

Best of the West 2013

BEST LOCAL BAND!

 

 

NEWListen & buy CD's and MP3's right here!

        iTunes            OR          Amazon.com     

      Full catalog also available at...

 Rhapsody, Napster, eMusic, Spotify, last.fm, V-cast and more!

Redeem your Dropcard here:

Caution! Once your code is entered and the submit button is clicked,

your code will be considered redeemed.

Problems or questions? Email info@droppedonce.com

 

 

 

 

Upcoming 2013 Show Dates

Fri., May 24    The Track    Crown Point, IN

Sat., June 15    Uberspannt Liebe Festival    Lake Casitas -Ventura, CA

Thurs., June 20    Sergio's Cantina - Swedish Days!    Geneva, IL

Sat., June 22    Flagstone Pub - Swedish Days!    Geneva, IL

Fri., July 26 - 8pm    Reggie's Music Joint    Chicago, IL

Fri., Aug. 2 - 7pm    Blarney Island    Antioch, IL

Sat., Aug. 10 - 6pm    Homegrown Arts And Music Fest    Prospect Heights, IL

Sat., Aug. 17 - 2pm    Camp Kind Fest    Waterman, IL

Sat., Sept. 7 - 4pm    Festival of the Vine    Geneva, IL (corner of 4th and Rt. 38)

Fri., Nov. 1    Old Towne Pub - HALLOWEEN BASH!    Geneva, IL

Mon., Nov. 11    Bottom Lounge w/ Natural Vibrations and The Movement    Chicago, IL

Wed., Nov. 27    Flagstone Pub - BLACK WEDNESDAY BLOWOUT!    Geneva, IL

 

Links

 

For booking inquiries, email: droppedonce@hotmail.com

 

 © Dropped Once 2006-2013 All Rights Reserved

 Updated: Oct. 2013